The Nomination Committee’s Proposals for election of new Board members

For the period until the end of the next Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Board members Ulf Gundemark, Allan Jørgensen, Riitta Palomäki, Mats O. Paulsson and Kristina Willgård, and furthermore proposes that Steffen Baungaard be elected as a new Board member. Jørgen Jensen has declined re-election. Ulf Gundemark is proposed re-elected as Chairman of the Board. The Nomination Committee proposes that the number of Board members be six (6), and believes that the proposed board has the qualifications, experience and breadth appropriate to the Nordic Waterproofing’s operations, phase of development and other relevant circumstances.

Steffen Baungaard, born in 1967, holds a B.Com. from Copenhagen Business School, Denmark, as well as a degree from Harvard Business School, USA. Steffen has more than 20 years of experience from the construction industry and currently holds the position as Group CEO & President of HusCompagniet, Denmarks largest and oldest private house builder headquartered in Horsens with operations in Denmark, Sweden and Germany. Steffen is also member of the Board of Directors of Arkil Holding A/S, Carl Ras A/S and M.B. Packaging. Previous assignments include CEO/Senior Executive Vice President of NCC in Denmark and Head of Sales of Velfac (part of Velux Group). Steffen is independent in relation to Nordic Waterproofing Holding A/S and its management and independent in relation to the company’s largest shareholders.

The Annual General Meeting will be held in Helsingborg, on 24 April 2019, 11:00 a.m. CET at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Carl Krooks gata 16, Helsingborg, Sweden.

The Nomination Committee’s full proposals and motivated statements will be released in connection with publication of the notice of the Annual General Meeting. 

This information is such that Nordic Waterproofing Holding A/S is obliged to make it public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact persons set out below, on March 11, 2019, at 6.30 p.m. CET.